Hydration for the Hydrophobic, Part II

So…

After wasting a lot of produce making the water in my original post, Hydration for the Hydrophobic, I decided I needed something I could store a mass amount of in the fridge and just pour myself a glass at-will.  One member of my household hates cucumber, so the recipe -I- liked was not a hit with anyone else… so the cucumber, lime, and other produce tended to go bad before I could get to using it all.  And I hate wasting food.

As a result, I started experimenting again and here are the two simple “Recipes” for water that were agreeable with everyone when added to a giant water dispenser:

1/4″ ginger, sliced

1/2 lemon, sliced and peeled.

1/2 lemon, sliced and peeled

1/2 lime, sliced and peeled

 

**Important Note**

If you don’t drink all of the water within 5 days, dump it out and start over.  It will go bad, and it very well could damage your water dispenser as a result.

Leave a Reply

